Write Bloody Book Tour, 2010

I’m excited to announce the preliminary dates for my 2010 Book Release Tour. My new book of poems, “Ceremony for the Choking Ghost” comes out on Write Bloody Press on February 14, 2010. Here are my preliminary dates but I’m still booking!

Poets, Slammasters, this is the first time I’ve booked my own tour and I could really use your help. If you know of a show I should try and add to this line-up, I would love to hear about it. Thank you in advance!

Write Bloody Book Tour, 2010

February 14, Portland Poetry Slam

March 9, Seattle Poetry Slam

March 18, SEATTLE BOOK RELEASE PARTY, Richard Hugo House

March 22, Poetry Night, Bellingham, WA

March 31, Berzerkeley Poetry Slam, CA

April 6, Wordplay, Chicago, IL

April 7, The Encyclopedia Show, Chicago, IL

April 9, Workshop with Vox Ferus, Chicago, IL

April 11, The Green Mill, Chicago, IL

April 14, Cantab Lounge, Boston, MA

April 15, Providence Poetry Slam, RI

April 19, Louder Arts at Bar 13, NYC

April 20, Urbana, Bowery Poetry Club, NYC

April 22, Loser Slam, New Jersey

April 23, Nuyorican Poets Cafe, NYC

April, Austin Slam Off (date unconfirmed)

October, Honolulu (date unconfirmed)


2 responses to this post.

  1. wow, karen, the cover is *amazing*! i can’t wait to have this on my shelf, and to hear updates from what looks to be an exciting tour. congrats!

    Reply

  2. Hampshire! Hampshire! Those kids love a good poem or two. website: http://www.hampshireslam.com
    contact: hampshireslam@gmail.com

    I noticed on their site that they now only do features once a month, which is a drastic change from the once-a-week hour long features they used to have. Sad story. Patricia, Jack, Danny, Roger, Buddy, Rachel, Marty (etc!) – they’ve all been there. You should be, too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

