My poems on KUOW, 94.9

Recently, local poet Elizabeth Austen of KUOW Presents, asked me to come record some poems and talk about the process of writing my recent book, Ceremony for the Choking Ghost (Write Bloody Press).

KUOW Presents

The poems and interviews focus heavily on my personal grief and how that grief is illustrated in the book. Although some of the conversation was difficult (I think you can hear my voice breaking in the interview), I feel so lucky for the chance to talk with Elizabeth about grief and writing. Elizabeth’s own chap book, Where Currents Meet, part of the Toadlily Press quartet, Sightline will be presented on Oct. 23 at 7p at Elliott Bay Books.

Here are links to the poems and interviews. I hope you enjoy them.

Her Body Becomes a Hospitalhttp://kuow.org/program.php?id=21367

The Man on Televisionhttp://kuow.org/program.php?id=21368

Leave a Reply

